UAE Pro League

UAE Pro League

UAE Pro League

UAE Pro League

UAE Pro League, also known as the ADNOC Pro League, since it is sponsored by Abu Dhabi National Oil Company, is the top level football competition in the United Arab Emirates.

The league consists of 14 teams that play to win the title and, of course, avoid relegation to the First Division League.

The UAE Pro League was founded back in 1973 under the name UAE Football League.

The league underwent several name changes throughout history. For example, in the 2006-07, it was called Etisalat Pro League, then in the 2013-2014 season it was changed to Arabian Gulf League.

However, this name was controversial, as Iran accused the UAE of bigotry.

As of 2021, the names were changed to its current one.

Titles Won In UAE Pro League History

Al Ain141976–77, 1980–81, 1983–84, 1992–93, 1997–98, 1999–00, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2003–04, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2014–15, 2017–18, 2021–22
Al Wasl71981–82, 1982–83, 1984–85, 1987–88, 1991–92, 1996–97, 2006–07
Shabab Al Ahli71974–75, 1975–76, 1979–80, 2005–06, 2008–09, 2013–14, 2015–16
Sharjah61973–74, 1986–87, 1988–89, 1993–94, 1995–96, 2018–19
Al Wahda41998–99, 2000–01, 2004–05, 2009–10
Al Jazira32010–11, 2016–17, 2020–21
Al Nasr31977–78, 1978–79, 1985–86
Al Shabab31989–90, 1994–95, 2007–08

UAE Pro League Player Records

1Ali MabkhoutAl Jazira203
2Sebastián TagliabúeAl Wahda, Al Nasr178
3Fahad KhameesAl Wasl175
4Fábio LimaAl Wasl145
5Adnan Al TalyaniAl Shaab133
6Mohammad OmarAl Wasl, Al Ain, Al Jazira, Al Dhafra, Al Nasr, Ajman132
7Abdulaziz MohamedSharjah128
8Ahmed AbdullahAl Ain122
9Atiq HassanAl Ahli119
10Faisal KhalilAl Ahli, Al Wasl, Al Shaab114
11Makhete DiopAl Dhafra, Shabab Al-Ahli, Sharjah108
12Asamoah GyanAl-Ain, Al Ahli101
13Anderson BarbosaSharjah, Al Wasl99
14Ismail MatarAl Wahda99
15Ali ThaniSharjah93
16Ahmed KhalilAl Ain, Shabab Al-Ahli, Al Bataeh Club93

Most Successful UAE Pro League Teams

Al Ain Club
Al Ain Club

Al Ain Football Club

Al Ain FC is one of the top teams in the UAE Pro League. They are based in the city of the same name, in Abu Dhabi.

The club was established in 1968 by a group of players from the city of Al Ain.

They are by far the most successful team in the UAE, let’s take a look at their trophies.


  • 14 Pro League
  • 7 President’s Cup
  • 5 Super Cup
  • 2 League Cup
  • 3 Federation Cup
  • 1 GCC Champions League
  • 1 AFC Champions League

Al Wasl Football Club

Al Wasl Football Club
Al Wasl Football Club

Another successful UAE Pro League team is Al Wasl. They are based in Dubai, and they were founded in 1960 under the name ”Zamalek”

In 1974, Al Orouba merged with Zamalek and formed Al Wasl Club.

Al Wasl have two major rivalries, one is with Al Nasr and when they meet the match is called Bur Dubai Derby.

They have a national rivalry with Al Ain and the clash between these two teams is the UAE Classico.


  • 7 UAE Pro League
  • 2 President Cup
  • 1 Federation Cup
  • 1 Gulf Club Champions Cup
Shabab Al-Ahli Club
Shabab Al-Ahli Club

Shabab Al-Ahli Club

Shabab Al Ahli is an Emirati football club based in Dubai. They are also considered one of the most successful clubs in the UAE.

In 2017, Dubai CSC merged with Al Shabab and Al Ahli FC forming Shabab Al Ahli Club.

The club was originally established in 1970.


  • 7 UAE Pro League
  • 10 UAE President’s Cup
  • 5 UAE League Cup
  • 5 UAE Super Cup
Sharjah SC
Sharjah SC

Sharjah Football Club

Founded in 1966, Sharjah Football Club are based in Sharjah, and they are the most successful club in this city.

Their home ground is Sharjah Stadium, which holds the capacity of 18,000 spectators.

Sharjah were the winners of the first ever UAE Pro League season in 1974.

This team is the most supported football club in the United Arab Emirates, and they have rivalries with Al Ain, Shabab Al Ahli.


  • 6 UAE Pro League
  • 1 UAE Division One
  • 9 UAE President’s Cup
  • 3 UAE Super Cup

Follow UAE Pro League On Live Koora

UAE Pro League lovers can follow the league on Live Koora.

Live Koora offers live scores with statistical data updated to the second.

You can also check the results of previous games, the league table, team stats, player stats, and upcoming games as well as watching the highlights of previous games.

UAE Pro League FAQ

Which team is the most successful in the UAE Pro League?

Al Ain is by far the most successful team in the UAE Pro League, having won it 14 times, which is twice as much as the team in second place.

How many teams are in the UAE Pro League?

The UAE Pro League consists of 14 clubs from the seven emirates.

livekoora-google-play livekoora-app-store
Copyright © 2022 Live Koora